Blog Archive

You are viewing the monthly archive for: July, 2014

Fourth of July – Facts

The thirteen colonies: Connecticut, Delaw3are, Georgia, Maryland, Massachusetts Bay, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Virginia. 1801 – The first public Fourth of July reception at the White House occurred. 1804 – The first Fourth of July celebration west of the Mississippi. 1805 – Boston has its first fireworks display. 1876 –…

Read more »

Why Is The American Flag Folded 13 Times

WHY THE AMERICAN FLAG IS FOLDED 13 TIMES 1ST FOLD – is a symbol of life 2nd FOLD – is a symbol of our belief in eternal life 3rd FOLD – is made in honor and remembrance of our departing veterans and to attain peace throughout the world. 4th FOLD – is for our trust in God for His Divine…

Read more »