(1 Corinthians 12: 8-10)

There are diversities of the nine gifts of the Holy Spirit but all are one part.
Paul reminds us we have different members but are baptized in one heart.

The first is the gift of Wisdom and the way to receive it is through prayer.
Solomon prayed for this gift so he could rule his kingdom without despair.

The second is the gift of Knowledge that gives wise advice that is sound.
The third is the gift of Faith that God’s Word without a doubt will abound.

The forth is the gift of Healing for people who are physically or mentally sick.
The fifth is the gift of working Miracles that the Apostles did without a trick.

The sixth is the gift of Prophecy and preaching the Good News of man’s salvation.
The seventh is the gift of Discerning Spirits so we can recognize an evil spirit.

The eighth is the gift of Tongues where languages are spoken but never learned or heard.
The ninth is the gift of Interpretation of tongues, a gift that is very much preferred.

By Estelle P. Shrum

1. Wisdom
2. Knowledge (teaching)
3. Faith
4. Healing
5. Miracles
6. Prophecy
7. Discerning of the Sprits (Distinguishing between Spirits (Devil or God)
8. Tongues (Speaking in a language never learned or heard)
9. Interpretation (Power to understand and interpret tongues)